Google Blocks Out Unwanted Calendar Invitations
Google has finally given Calendar users a way to block unwanted events and invitations from coworkers. A new feature rolling out to Google Workspace customers and Workspace Individual subscribers allows users to add others to their account-wide block list.
This means any event or invitation from the blocked user will be removed from the calendar, including new ones that may arrive in the future. This feature also works across other supported Google products, such as Gmail, where blocking someone in one product will automatically block them in another.
The company notes that this feature is designed for blocking invitations from users with a Google account, but recommends blocking non-Calendar users in Gmail to prevent them from creating events.